Young Adult Book Club (REMOTE)

The Young Adult Book Club meets the last Tuesdays of every month at 6pm.

Our book discussions aim to bring people together to talk about books in a safe and inviting atmosphere. Our meetings are lovely and inclusive; we invite you to attend. You don’t have to RSVP, just come and enjoy a lively discussion. We welcome both teens and adults to join this book club!

Join us on September 29th for our next Young Adult Book Club.

We will discuss I Wish You All the Best by Mason Deaver.

About the Book:
Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, Mason Deaver’s stunning debut will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process.

Heartfelt, romantic, and quietly groundbreaking. This book will save lives. — Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

It’s just three words: I am nonbinary. But that’s all it takes to change everything.

When Ben De Backer comes out to their parents as nonbinary, they’re thrown out of their house and forced to move in with their estranged older sister, Hannah, and her husband, Thomas, whom Ben has never even met. Struggling with an anxiety disorder compounded by their parents’ rejection, they come out only to Hannah, Thomas, and their therapist and try to keep a low profile in a new school.

But Ben’s attempts to survive the last half of senior year unnoticed are thwarted when Nathan Allan, a funny and charismatic student, decides to take Ben under his wing. As Ben and Nathan’s friendship grows, their feelings for each other begin to change, and what started as a disastrous turn of events looks like it might just be a chance to start a happier new life.

At turns heartbreaking and joyous, I Wish You All the Best is both a celebration of life, friendship, and love, and a shining example of hope in the face of adversity.

Due to the time and effort we put into organizing our book clubs if you choose to purchase the book elsewhere, already own it, check it out from the library, or purchase the ebook/audiobook we ask members to pay a $5 book club fee on our website. Thank you for understanding and supporting us.

The Young Adult Book Club meets the last Tuesdays of every month at 6pm.

Our book discussions aim to bring people together to talk about books in a safe and inviting atmosphere. Our meetings are lovely and inclusive; we invite you to attend. You don’t have to RSVP, just come and enjoy a lively discussion. We welcome both teens and adults to join this book club!

 

Join us on October 27th at 6pm for our next Young Adult Book Club.

We will discuss Harrow Lake by Kat Ellis.

About the Book:

A can’t-put-down, creepy thriller about the daughter of a horror film director who’s not afraid of anything–until she gets to Harrow Lake.

Things I know about Harrow Lake:
1.It’s where my father shot his most disturbing slasher film.
2.There’s something not right about this town.

Lola Nox is the daughter of a celebrated horror filmmaker–she thinks nothing can scare her.

But when her father is brutally attacked in their New York apartment, she’s quickly packed off to live with a grandmother she’s never met in Harrow Lake, the eerie town where her father’s most iconic horror movie was shot. The locals are weirdly obsessed with the film that put their town on the map–and there are strange disappearances, which the police seem determined to explain away.

And there’s someone–or some thing–stalking her every move.

The more Lola discovers about the town, the more terrifying it becomes. Because Lola’s got secrets of her own. And if she can’t find a way out of Harrow Lake, they might just be the death of her.

Due to the time and effort we put into organizing our book clubs if you choose to purchase the book elsewhere, already own it, check it out from the library, or purchase the ebook/audiobook we ask members to pay a $5 book club fee on our website. Thank you for understanding and supporting us.

REMOTE INSTRUCTIONS

Join online!
https://zoom.us/j/306490858
Meeting ID: 306 490 858

OR

Join by phone
(301) 715-8592

PREVIOUS BOOK CLUB PICKS

Sadie by Courtney Summers
Girls Save the World in This One by Ash Parsons
A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson
Stepsister by Jennifer Donnelly